Call Savance EIOBoard Call Us: (248) 478-2555

 

Savance EIOBoard Support

Main

Knowledgebase: Purchasing
Data Retention Policies for EIOBoard
Posted by Tyler Skene on 26 November 2013 11:58 AM

EIOBoard keeps the data of alerts, chat history, logs and statuses for each user. Since this data will take up a lot of space over time, automatic tasks occur to erase old information. Here is a list of how long the data is stored by default:

Data Storage Period

  • Alerts - 30 days
  • Chat History - 90 days
  • Logs - 30 days
  • Statuses - Indefinitely
  • Calendar - Indefinitely

 

EIOBoard-Hosted Customer

If you are EIOBoard-Hosted, you will be able to purchase the option to never delete chat history. This feature will cost $1 times the user count every year. For example, if the EIOBoard license if for 50 users, it will cost $50 per year to keep all of the chat history. We will then change the settings on the EIOBoard server to save the chat history for your accessibility.

 

Customer-Hosted Customer

When you are Customer-Hosted, you have the ability to save the chat history for free, but at the cost of using your own storage space. To lengthen the time that the chat history is stored or to store it indefinitely, you can follow these steps:

  1. Open the EIOBoard Server
  2. Click the Management button
  3. Select Settings from the options

  4. Go to the Chat tab
  5. Uncheck the 'Delete Chat History older than' option to save the history indefinitely. OR Change the number to the amount of days that you would like to save the chat history.


A customer can save the rest of the information infinitely on the Customer-Hosted server as well. All they will have to do is change the SQL Task settings in the EIOBoard server. Below are the steps for changing these settings:

 

Infinite Data Storage

  1. Navigate to the EIOBoard Server
  2. Click the SQL Tasks tab

  3. Right click the task that needs changed
  4. Deselect the Enable option

 

Changing Data Storage Period

  1. Navigate to the EIOBoard Server
  2. Click the SQL Tasks tab

  3. Select the task that needs changed
  4. Click Edit

  5. Change the number to the amount of days that you want the user data saved