Call Savance EIOBoard Call Us: (248) 478-2555

 

Savance EIOBoard Support

Main

Knowledgebase: Application Interface
Filters: Optional User Filters and Filters Required by Company User Settings
Posted by Robert Joseph on 28 October 2020 05:57 PM

For the staff-centric interfaces, filters select specific information to show when we choose a column. Chose a filter from the search bar when you need it. Administrators can lock a filter in place with Company User Settings. Furthermore, you could decide to use a filter from the status update screen to shrink the status options.

When you use a filter to show or hide information, you are looking to make the workflow easier. Or, we need to offer the most appropriate information for the situation. You could use a filter for your visitors, which shows only their sign-in answers. Separately, we could show specific staff information with another filter. The Search bar offers quick access to filters for any occasion. Ultimately, your organization could have two or three filters--maybe more--which apply to a particular scenario or job roles. The filters are not a replacement for and do not hide individuals in certain groups. The "All" tab will show everyone, so the filters are not ideal for hiding groups of people but only makes it easier to find specific groups. 

Configuring Company User settings with Filters deployed and locked allows the organization to decide what each person should see. Company User Setting profiles dictate which settings to configure for each user, groups of users, or security groups. Using the filters and Company User Settings together, administrators achieve specific visibility for every job title. Also, filters are handy for toggling between filters to see visitor information and staff information. 

In many cases, organizations find a use for filtering when tracking a large number ask data points, and not every data point has equal value to everyone. Filtering offers a way to show the most relevant data to each user. 

Note: The EB Administrators Security Group will not be affected by the deployed and locked Company User Settings. They will continue to use the default settings until they change those settings manually.