Call Savance EIOBoard Call Us: (248) 478-2555

 

Savance EIOBoard Support

Main

Knowledgebase: Active Directory Sync
Enabled Users are Disabled the Next Day
Posted by Kevin Merta on 15 August 2012 05:30 PM
If you are using the Active Directory Sync (AD Sync) tool built into the EIOBoard Server (versions 6.1 and above) you may experience an issue where you enabled a user from the Administrator, but the next day the user you enabled appears disabled again. This happens because the AD Sync tool does an automatic synchronization at night by default so the user is taken out of EIOBoard again because they were checked to be synchronized. To resolve this issue, simply open the EIOBoard Server Admin tool on your EIOBoard server. Next go to the “Active Directory Sync” tab. Expand out the organizational unit until you find the user you want to put back in. Uncheck the user, then click the “Save Template” button. Now that the user is not checked, they will not be synchronized from the AD Sync program and they can be enabled from the Administrator.