Call Savance EIOBoard Call Us: (248) 478-2555

 

Savance EIOBoard Support

Main

Knowledgebase: General
What does the My checkbox do in the Status View?
Posted by Savance on 15 November 2010 09:31 AM
The "My" is simply your "My Friends" group. These are the people who you want to be able to view the status and when you click on that tab, those are the only people who show up and so you don't have to view everyone else's status that way.

To add users to your "My Friends" group, just click the checkbox under the "My" column if you are using the Standard View. If you are using the Mini View, just click the down arrow next to the user's name and select "Add to My Friends".

If you are using the EIOBoard Application interface, click on the standard view tab (along the left side of the opened Application). Once open, there will be a column labeled 'My' on the left side of the grid. Within that column next to everyone listed will be checkboxes. Simply click in that box and check from the name of the person you want to add to your "friends" list and that person will added.

If you are using the Web Browser interface, click on the group 'Friends' which is located along the top of the grid. Once open, there will be a column labeled 'My' on the left side of the grid. Within that column next to everyone listed will be checkboxes. Add a check on the name of the person you want to add to your "friends" list and that person will added.

Now just do the opposite to delete any of your "friends" list, in the future, if you desire too!